Carpe Diem

2012 - Young en devour Brisbane to Gladstone
Carpe Diem

I was approached a while ago, by a complete stranger, with the question ‘who are you?’.. my obvious reply was.. ‘I’m Jacinda and who are you?’.. this reply seemed to satisfy him and we continued with a short chat and then parted ways for what seemed like it could be forever. However, the simple question this man had asked me seemed to trigger something inside and I began to ask myself WHO AM I? this then led onto the questions of WHAT AM I DOING WITH MY LIFE and WHAT DO I WANT TO BE. Although I haven’t come up with the answer yet I realized that, like the world we live in, I am a constantly changing being and these changes are so rapid that it is hard to keep up with. So I decided to document these three simple questions in a Blog about me and my worldly adventures. For the time being however I will continue to answer “I am Jacinda, born in 1992, grew up in central Queensland on a sheep/cattle/cotton farm, I have studied Engineering and Finance in Toowoomba, planning on moving to Norway and all I really want to be in life… is to be Happy”

Peace out readers and join me on some of the highs and lows of my journey. The only advice i have is “Carpe Diem”.. Seize the day.

Leave a Reply

